ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephan Schott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephan Schott?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Use ti be a good doctor, now he just done have time and don't listen. It is all about the money. You get follow ups because that means more money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Dr. Schott took alot of time with me and was very professional. His staff is wonderful and treats me like family on every visit. I would recommend this doctor and clinic to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT DO IT.

Posted on December 11th, 2015

I love the staff, the nurses are sweet. But the doctor always seems annoyed, he doesnt listen to you. If you have any problem he just gives you another prescription. My last appointment with Dr. Schott he cut me off on the middle of a question and told me "he was late to a meeting and cant do anything to help me." You never get in on time, i usually have to take the day off when i have an appointment because i never know how long it will take.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor, poor staff member (Dawn)...

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Dr. Schott seems to be a very good doctor however the staff, mainly (Dawn) who answers the phone and schedules appointments did not provide very good service. During several visits/appointments the wait time was in excess of 45 minutes and other patients/regulars seemed to be called ahead of me. When I asked her about the long wait time she was less than happy and commented about Tricare. Recently I called in my medication to her and when I arrived at the practice to pick it up it was incorrect. I asked her to call me back when it was ready for pick-up. A few days later I received a letter of non-compliance/not keeping regular scheduled appointments. I don't know, I usually arrived 10-15 minutes prior to my appointment time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse

Posted on June 18th, 2014

I went to Dr. Schott for 2 years while working at Ft. Campbell. As a nurse, I found him to be open to what I had to say regarding my visit. He takes the time I need so if I sit a few minutes more waiting, I know that he is giving that same attention to another patient. He does not over book like most other offices. I only expect him to treat one aliment at a time as it maybe the root cause of other symptoms. The whole staff is wonderful. I had a special situation/ need and they went out of their way to accommodate it in a timely manner. I had no need for any follow up that is why I only gave 3 stars there. I gave 3 stars for 'promptness' because he is a caregiver not a conveyor belt. I appreciate that in him. He is not in it for the money.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Schott for over 10 years and I trust him with my whole family. He covers all of his after hour calls and will see me in the hospital,instead of seeing a Dr. I've never seen. If I am sick or need anything the Dr. or his staff will call me back quickly. He is very knowledgable and cares about his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2009

This man is dangerous. I had to make an appointment for EVERY single issue. He would only discuss one problem at each appointment. An insurance rip off!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephan Schott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clarksville, TN.