The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Bartels Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Bartels?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

You can't get thru on the phone. I have had serious problems with her billing. Ten months many letters and phone calls because of her mistake and they finally turned it over to a collection agency. I feel like a victim

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mixed feelings

Posted on September 8th, 2012

Dr. Bartels has been great in some areas with diagnosis but her follow through leaves something to be desired. I don't know if she doesn't look at the chart or is too busy to ask how you're doing other than what you came in for. Two people I know have changed to another Dr. because she didn't seem to care to get to the bottom of an issue. I do believe she is a caring person but maybe is just too busy. I don't go to the Dr. often so I have stayed with her, also because I would have to then get a gynocologist and I don't feel like starting over with that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2011

Dr. Bartels is one of the few dr.s who's ego does not interfere with her relationships with her patients. She is humble; yet confident. She is empathetic and actually talks to you like a human being. The only gripes I have is that it is very, very, difficult to get an appointment with her. The office staff are not very professional either.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Internal Medicine Dr.

Posted on June 13th, 2010

Fantastic doctor who treats you like a human being, is never condescending, explains thoroughly, listens to you, suggests treatment options, tests, &a ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Dr. Bartels is a very caring doctor who has been able to diagnose a couple of issues that other doctors overlooked. I will be her patient for a long time to come!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic IM doc

Posted on March 6th, 2010

Dr. Bartels is everything you could want in a PCP. She spends time with you, listens, and tries to figure out what the root cause of your symptoms are. She doesn't give up (no matter how challenging the case is) and it's obvious that she cares a great deal for her patients. She relates to you like one human being to another. Highly Recommended!!! A ++

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Bartels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.