ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Bird Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Bird?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2015

Dr. Bird is an exceptional doctor. She helped me through a difficult time and I always had total faith in her judgment. She is extremely knowledgeable and takes questions and concerns seriously. Kindle have the utmost confidence in her and feel fortunate to have found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

My regular I gym is out on medical leave so I got appt. w dr bird. She was pleasant, extremely sympathetic and informative. She ordered tests to determine exactly what my problem is rather then guessing. I was totally happy with her in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2013

Dr. Bird is very knowledgeable, kind and patient. However, the administrative aspect of her practice leaves much to be desired. It is nearly impossible to schedule an appointment unless it is an emergency. The office seems in disarray and is very disorganized.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I left her office crying

Posted on November 7th, 2011

If I could have left 0 stars, I would have done that. I'm sure Dr. Bird is great if you go to her with routine OB issues like antenatal care. However, throw in a difficult to treat gynecoligical issue like endometriosis, and you'll see the incompetence coming through. Her advice to me was to drop out of graduate school and get pregnant in order to be relieved of endometriosis. How can anyone prescribe pregnancy for a disease? first of all, pregnancy as a "cure" to endometriosis is a huge *myth* as the disease has been documented in women who have had biological children. Secondly, it is utterly inappropriate to prescribe pregnancy as a treatment to a woman. If I had followed her advice (by some miracle if I was able to get pregnant given how much disease I had), I probably would have child protective services after me because I was in so much pain and my body had so much disease that I needed to go to NYC to be operated on by a doctor who specializes only in endometriosis that resulted in a 7 hour surgery. The brigham and Dr. Bird really needs to get real about women's health by understanding taht women's health is more than just pregnancy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Bird is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.