The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephanie Brogden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephanie Brogden?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Brogden is a life saver...LITERALLY!

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I wasn't a patient, but my Wife was when she was pregnant with my 9 year old. If it hadn't been for the wise decision to keep my Wife at the hospital the day my Son was born, we might have lost him. My Son had a true knot in the cord. This occurs in about 1.25% of births. It is something that is rarely noticeable in ultrasounds and is only discovered after the birth. Babies who have this knot are also 4 times as likely to die at some point during birth. Dr. Brogden knew something wasn't right with the vital signs so she kept my Wife. My Son was born with purple hands, purple feet, and not breathing. The team at Gordon worked on him for about 3 minutes to bring about his first breath in this world. It was the most terrified I have ever been in my life, but I recognized the gift Dr. Brogden had at that moment. We moved away from the area shortly after my Son's birth. We have recently returned to the area. My Wife has made an appointment in the following weeks and I plan on taking my Son to meet the lady who gave the orders that saved his life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting too long

Posted on July 31st, 2013

I was literally waiting for her for almost an hour in the patient room. I almost walked out. The staff didn't do their jobs. I am a nurse and the medical assistants in her office were so unprofessional. They didn't explain any procedure to me at all. Dr. Brogden didn't take her time when she saw me finally. I thought for someone that took so long to see me she would be thorough. It's not fun to wait in a patient gown for that long.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor!!

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Stephanie J. Brogden will walk into the room and let you say three words before she will interrupt you and say she already knows whats wrong with you without you telling her. She does not listen, apparently does not care, and will talk over you until you just listen until she leaves the room. Don't waste your time if you have a copay.. her bedside manner contains ignorance and she will minimize any question or concern that you have. I rated this one star because it was a nice office and nice other staff but really bad doctor. I left speechless and enraged.

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2011

I visited Dr. Brogden because I was having some problems. After telling Dr. Brogden about them, I figured she would at least prescribe birth control. Nope, she said, "I guess you don't want to be on birth control," and continued on about who knows what. I told her, "Yes, I do," because at that time I figured out she had no intentions of doing anything about the problems I was having. She didn't even care about them. Go to someone who actually cares about your problems and address them, because it sure isn't her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teacher, Mother, and Wife

Posted on December 17th, 2010

Dr. Brogdon did a vaginal hysterectomy on me, where she knicked my bowels. I woke up with a colostomy and abdominal scars vertically and horizontally. I had a week in the hospital, another surgery to reverse the colostomy, and now two bladder surgeries, an oophorectomy and incisional hernia repair surgeries, all to repair the damage. The ovaries were not taken out during the hysterectomy, despite complex cysts being present. To date, I have lost 7 months work and incurred massive bills with medical supply companies from the colostomy bags and self cathing supplies. I travel to numerous specialists each week in Atlanta. Dr. Brogden didn't take responsibility for any of my losses. She told me "The devil was in the room." Unfortunately she had the knife in her hand. Good luck with her. You will need it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Brogden to anyone. She is a great doctor and she respects my wishes. I am going to her for my 2nd child as well. She has a great staff who also cares. It has been 5 years since my last child and they still remember me!!! I will never go to another ob/gyn again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephanie Brogden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Calhoun, GA.