ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Aoki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Aoki?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Awesome and Personable

Posted on May 18th, 2017

My son had to have a second hip surgery and he was wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Have seen several orthopedic doctors over the years and no one compares to Dr. Aoki. He is thorough, knowledgeable and makes sure all of your issues are listened to and then he explains his diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a competent, caring physician who really cares about his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable and caring

Posted on July 20th, 2013

I felt that Dr. Aoki was my ally during a particularly painful time. He was gentle, caring and attentive. He likes to get the job done. Immediately pre-surgery, Dr. Aoki came to my bedside to review the process. I was concerned about the late hour of surgery (6 PM) and asked how HE was doing and I was encouraged by his very positive reaction. It really set my mind at ease. The outcome was better than I hoped and I that part of my body is no longer the source of my pain. I am truly grateful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Ortho Doc

Posted on November 16th, 2012

I have received 3 hip surgeries from Dr. Aoki. He really cares about improving the quality of his patients lives. His bedside manner is the best I've ever seen in medicine. Surgery can be a scary and sometimes lonely thing to go through. At the U of U they are very thorough and are there for their patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2012

Caring, compassionate, very competent. Would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Dr. Aoki is so kind and so thorough. A wonderful surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on July 26th, 2012

I have been fortunate to both work with and be a patient of Dr. Aoki's. Simply put, he is one of the best orthopedic docs around.The negative comments leave me puzzled; Dr. Aoki is an extremely humble physician and one of the most caring and genuine you will find. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do yourself a favir find another Dr!!!

Posted on July 8th, 2012

Doesn't like making mistakes so instead of admitting fault he blames the paient or fellow staff

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on December 12th, 2011

My experience with Dr Aoki and the entire staff at the University of Utah Orthopaedic Center has been excellent, and I'm very grateful to everyone at the facility from the admin, nurses, physicians, and physical therapists. The doctor and staff have given 100% in the lead up, the surgery, post surgery follow up and recovery. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2011

I would highly recomment this physician to anyone who is in need of this type of service. He is very thorough, professional and caring. His staff is awesome and well worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Best ortho doc I've ever met. I've had problems from my injury for well over a decade...fantastic, caring, patient, thorough, answered all my questions...the staff was friendly, highly personable, helpful...I truly feel blessed to have found him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Doom?

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

Not helpful neither staff. Had no clue about my labral tear in my hip and wanted to give me an injection that did not work but caused such severe pain I ended up in the ER and could not walk for 2 days and still can barely walk after 5 days. Wanted to send send me to the pain clinic because he had no idea what more to do. Did not want to discuss it further and wanted me to go elsewhere because all he wants to do is see patients who he can perform surgery on to get money. I am no longer an important patient. His reference to the pain clinic is just a guess. He has no idea.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Aoki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.