ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Bartol Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.6
  • 44
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Bartol?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Very knowledgable doctor. Spent time explaining things and helped me understand my problem. He is busy and there is sometimes a bit of a wait but that is because his waiting room is full of people from all over who are coming to see him. If you want to see someone really good, your going to have to wait. Dr. Bartol is worth the wait.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

long wait in office but excellent service and great treatment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Dr Bartol always runs late. He is worth waiting for. He did a minimally invasive surgery on me and helped me so much. I highly recommend. He is busy because he is good.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Dr Bartol did a minimally invasive surgery on me for spinal stenosis. He performed a fusion through a 1 inch incision. I was out of hospital the next day and back to work in 6 weeks. It was a great experience and my leg pain is gone. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on July 13th, 2015

First of all Dr. Bartol came to me highly recommended, and I was very pleased. He is certainly an expert in his field. He diagnosed my problem and told me whe and where I was experiencing pain. He was very kind and understanding. He listened to me and explained my issues in terms that I understood. He made sure he answered all of my questions and I felt very comfortable talking with him. Yes, I did recommend a family member to him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled surgeon

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Dr. Bartol did a minimally invasive fusion on my spine. Out of the hospital less than 24 hours after surgery and a very rapid return to activities. Dr. Bartol is a skilled surgeon, and an expert in his field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2014

Very rude..going to find another dr. Will not go back

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner

Posted on May 18th, 2014

My husbands surgeon left Henry Ford and this is the only Dr. They told us we could see. His manner is downright rude. When my husband was talking, he totally interrupted him. When my husband was talking, he ignored him and got on the computer. Told us his symptoms had nothing to do with his disk degeneration, but when we looked it up, it is common. I would not recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No regrets!

Posted on May 5th, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

broken back

Posted on February 12th, 2013

Please tell me that there is anyone else out there that I could've seen for an evaluation of a broken back! Sat for THREE hours for 5 minute consult. He wasn't in surgery and there were no emergencies to explain the tardiness. The staff and doctor were disorganized and extremely slow. Stay away from this ortho office and this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2012

Dr. Bartol gave me a thorough examination and was very kind. I would recomend him to any of my family or friends

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best there is!

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Dr Bartol did ACL reconstruction on both my knees. It has been 14 years now on my right knee and I play sports a minimum of 6 hours a week and no problems.I do not even wear a brace!His bed-side manner is the best I have ever seen and he patiently waits and answers all questions asked.AAA!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Bartol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.