ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Cohen?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

A rare gem in the field of medicine.

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Dr Cohen is my mother's doctor. He is one of those rare doctors that spends time with his patient until he is sure every issue is covered, he has answered every question, and he has all the information he needs. We never mind waiting for Dr Cohen because I know my Mom will get the same attention every other patient gets; we are waiting for him to make certain he has taken care of the last patient before taking care of the next.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I owe Steve my life.

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Competent, courteous, I was diagnosed and underwent surgery in 2007. It's now 2017 and I've had no recurrence of my colon cancer. I have complete trust in Dr. Cohen and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Dr. Steven C. Cohen is the smartest doctor I have even been to. Not only is he very smart in all 3 of his specialties, Hematology, Oncology, & Internal Medicine, he is the most wonderful person I have ever known. His patients are family both to him and his great staff! He always has time for you. If you call, he takes your call immediately! No other Doctor does that. He cured my Mother of stomach cancer and lung cancer. Because of the density in my breast he has been caring for me also for many years. When I developed breast cancer, he took care of me immediately! He is good and kind and everyone loves him. Especially me & my family !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent person

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Very nice and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr in San Antonio

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Cohen's for over 9 years. If I need him, I call and I talk to him. Patients are not just people to Dr Cohen. They are friends. And he treats you as a friend. I have talked to many of his patients when I go for my appointments. We ALL say the same thing. He cares and he will take care of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes your calls immediately and will always take as much time as you need during your appointment, sometimes it will put him behind,but everyone understands and know they have that same privilege if you need it, he's great

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Best Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2011

My Mom has been seeing Dr Cohen for 12+ years and I know she would not be alive without him. He is most caring Doctor I have ever met.He is truely a blessing from God.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.