The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Coleman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Coleman?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Baby doctor

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

He was awesome

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!

Posted on June 14th, 2013

Let me first start by saying that Dr. Coleman was not my original OBGYN but he was the only doctor on call when I went into labor therefore he delivered my son and I requested him for post delivery appts. He was wonderful. He made me feel calm during the delivery which was a scary situation as I was 2 months from my due date. He was honest with me about the NICU being ready if things were to get serious but he helped me to feel as calm about everything as possible. After delivery, he was very kind about coming in to check on us and took his time answering any questions myself or family had. Same for the post delivery appointments. I had never met him before labor but I'm sure glad he was the doctor on duty!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Dr. Coleman is very personable and really listens well. Of five gyns I've seen, he's the only one that has been able to do a pelvic exam on me without hurting me. Now that we're expecting our second, I'm really glad to be with a doctor that supports natural birth.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor for natural birth!

Posted on May 25th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Dr. Coleman is a very attentive doctor. He really listens and addresses every concern without rushing through the appointment. His staff is very professional and prompt with returning phone calls and test results. I recommend Dr. Coleman to anyone looking for an OBGYN.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I think Dr Coleman is good at delivering babies but that is about it. I think that its been a long time since he was in medical school and needs to get updated information. If you have a problem with pms do not go to him. He thinks that just because you have a monthly period you can not have a hormonal imbalance. There are other things that he was wrong about. I suggest doing your own research if you have a problem.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Coleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.