The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Chagares Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Chagares?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Excellent Experience

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I've had nothing but pleasurable experiences with Dr. Chagares and his staff. Accommodating, caring, friendly and easy to say the least. I've gone to many doctors for the same situation, but none come close to Dr. Chagares. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone in the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Dr. Chagares has an amazing staff... they are very helpful kind and considerate. Dr. Chagares was well mannered and an Awesome surgeon who cares and give ample of time with his patients. They also got me in for an appointmet quicker then most offices.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed

Posted on January 19th, 2014

Dr. Chagares is pompous and arrogant. I was misdiagnosed with an umbilical hernia without having a test done or even a proper exam. He didn't listen to anything I had to say and was very unprofessional. His "presentation" sounded rehearsed. Another amazing surgeon saved my life. Run as fast as you can from this careless man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not going back to his office.

Posted on September 14th, 2012

His bedside manner is very leisure. I was not comfortable with his casual demeanor and will absolutely seek the care of another professional.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2011

i loved dr chegares i will recommend to all my friends, very professional, excellent bedside manner, the office staff can use some improvemente,

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon, nice guy

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Dr. Chagares repaired a hernia for me and one for a family member. He is great - very good communication, and the surgery went flawlessly. So well, in fact, that I'm going back to him to have one on the other side repaired.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Chagares is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.