The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Culp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Culp?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

9 out of 10 people recommended Dr Stephen Culp

Posted on July 21st, 2011

I had just moved to town and started asking around for the very best cardiologist. I quickly knew after it seemed every person I spoke to said "You must see Stephen Culp". His staff is great and made me feel very comfortable for my first time in there office. It was so easy to talk to him. He spent over an hour with me at my visit and answered all questions in detail. I will be one more person recommending Dr Culp to everyone in need of the best doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Dr Culp s a pleasant, likeable guy, until one refuses an intervention he recommends. At that point he dismisses you as a pateint. It's apparently his way or the highway!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't expect courtesy or a hands on approach from this Dr.

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Sadly, this "Doctor" has no interest or ability to be courteous or caring or involved in my care. In 4 years I have only seen him in his office twice. When I would make appointments for medical problems, I would be diverted to other non-physician staff members. Further, Culp interrupted a phone conversation my daughter was having with his P.A. and rudely told my daughter that "she had taken up too much of his office's time" when she called the office back to advise them that we would keep a scheduled appointment the following day rather than go to the E.R. that night as I was not feeling well. If you are looking for a hands-on doctor who is involved in your care and treats you and your family with courtesy, respect and professionalism, this is not the doctor for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stephen Culp is the BEST cardiologist there is!

Posted on July 28th, 2010

Dr. Culp is an amazing doctor! Unlike most doctors who are watching the clock until the moment your time is up, Dr. Culp takes the time to listen to you and consider all options before determining what should be done. I asked many friends around town who they thought was the best, and one after another they said Dr. Stephen Culp has saved my life! I take my health care seriously and you should to by choosing the best doctor there is in cardiology.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Culp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.