The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Fry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Fry?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

He's the best!

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Intelligent Doctor Inspires Trust

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Dr. Stephen Fry seems to me to be a very knowledge, intelligent and caring doctor. I saw him one time in the past, and now, about a year-and-a-half later, am going to another appointment in the morning. Obviously, my first impression of him was a good one, and I will know more after this second appointment. I felt an almost immediate trust in him, and this is important to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compassionate and caring

Posted on September 19th, 2011

This Dr and his staff are down to earth as well as compassionate. I felt like someone truly understood my medical issue and concerns for the first time in a long time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Being a long time patient of Dr. Fry's I went to see him on numerous occasions after the birth of my child. C/O nausea, vomiting, continued weight gain, vertigo, fatigue and feeling hormonal. Dr. Fry gave me no answers other then being a new mom and allergies. I found out when his office put my medical records In with my husbands and sent them to my husbands attorney that he documented that I was a hypochondriac. Three years later after one hormone panel and an MRI, it was discover that I had a Prolactinoma, tumor on my Pituitary Gland. My prolactin was high 2 years post breast feeding, I had very low testosterone levels, my Growth Hormone levels were that of an 87 year old women and I was in my early 30's plus my Cortisol levels were very high. All of this had no other conclusion then a tumor in my head! I was not a hypochondriac but someone suffering from a serious pathology!!!! I could have been diagnosed 3 years sooner with just one simple blood test!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. I've been to

Posted on June 28th, 2010

He not only wants you better, he wants to know why you're sick. He truly wants to find the solution.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He will find the answer

Posted on April 5th, 2010

In short Dr Fry saved my life. He ran test and nailed the culprit when all other Drs were going to treat the symptoms.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on January 17th, 2010

I had been every where to get answers, Dr Fry had them! Not a Quack very smart!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2009

dont know if he is a quack or not

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Fry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.