ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Howlett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Howlett?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Did not care about how comfortable you were. Made needles getting stuck in you 50x worse to have it done by a heavy-handed careless doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Worst experience with doctors I have ever had. Rude bedside manner. Basically told me symptoms were all in my head. Yeah, I love shelling out my hard earned money for nothing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait for someone better

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Get a second opinion. Everything he told me was the opposite of two other doctors. When I mentioned this, he basically scoffed at that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I found him to be quite knowledgeable and through. He spent a lot of time with me. His great Irish accent made the visit very enjoyable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor

Posted on March 11th, 2014

This is the worst doctor I have ever encounter. He does not know what the he is talking about and needs to be out of business. He is using unsanitized equipment. He had his diagnosis of what he think was wrong before he examined me. Wait time sucked, had to wait over a hour to see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on March 1st, 2012

He told me I was having these problems because I was fat. Ultimately I was diagnosed by another Nuero as having severe spinal nerve compression and needed a back operation. Avoid him at all costs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Though he may be admittedly a bit quirky, I found him to be very knowedgeable and willing to explain and answer all our questions. Wait time was very short. The waiting room is VERY small, but since we didn't spend much time there, I didn't mind. Overall, I like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Donna RN

Posted on April 5th, 2011

"Rude, rude, rude" sums it up. -Bedside manner is horrible. -Gets defensive if you ask any questions. -Waiting room is tiny with not enough seating.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE RUDE RUDE

Posted on April 30th, 2010

His staff and office policies are terrible. By far the rudest and worst treatment I have ever gotten.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first visit

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

first visit today.found dr. howlett not only knowledgable but also very thourogh and willing to take the time to listen to me and to explain to me how he had reached his diagnosis and the results of recent studies and proceedures related to my condition.Also noted that long term patient in waiting room spoke highly of him,as will I.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2009

waited over an hour to see physician, bedside manner poor, however seemed knowledgable, and afterall, that is why I sent to see him in the first place. Office staff did little to comfort or pay attention to anyone seated in wait area, which every seat was taken and quite stuffy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Howlett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.