The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Pappas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Pappas?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

He Gave My Life Back to Me

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Dr. Pappas has been my neurologist since 2008. Nine years ago I was in a downward spiral, physically and emotionally, from the effects of Parkinson Disease never before diagnosed. Dr. Pappas recognized my condition at my first visit and has been managing my care ever since. If 'you can't handle the truth', Dr. Pappas is not for you. He is a man who is direct, abrupt, and brutally honest, a true professional who does not suffer fools. For those who may be concerned about long office waits, go find another doctor who will meet your scheduling needs. I will stay in Dr. Pappas' waiting room for as long as it takes. Why? Because, he is one mighty smart doctor and for that I am extremely grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cancelation

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

After all these years I'm gone

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Terrible wait time

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Be ready to spend a VERY long time waiting in this office, usually well over an hour. Staff are pleasant, Dr Pappas is pleasant, but doesn't spend long with you. Have no idea if diagnosis is accurate or not. So give 3 stars. Overall 2 stars for impossible wait times.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

I had gone to several doctors. Dr. Pappas is the only physician who was able to correctly diagnosis my condition

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good place to stay away from!

Posted on May 30th, 2014

Staff seems nice with plenty of lip service,but thats about it. The doctor dosn't like anything dificult so if its not real easy his staff will find an excuse to not schedule a followup appointment;We will get back to you(big smile)Always a big smile

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Pappas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.