ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Kay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Kay?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

1/2 & 1/2

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Some procedures were good. Others were TOTALLY poor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Excellent surgeon!!!! Not only was the surgery a success but Dr. Kay was very attentive. I experienced a lot of pain the following day of my surgery and Dr. Kay was calling every 2 hours over the weekend to check in on me. Displayed empathy, has excellent bedside manner, takes time to explain in detail the process and what to expect. Post-op appointments have been great, again a very thoughtful surgeon. Additionally, the staff are very courteous and extremely helpful. The overall experience EXCEEDED my expectations. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Kay, he is an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatly Pleased

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Having had 2 surgeries from Dr. Kay, I was greatly impressed by his professionalism and the great care I received from him and his office staff. I highly recommend his services to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I LOVE MY TUMMY TUCK AND LIPOSUCTION RESULTS, I GOT MY PRE- PREGNANCY BODY BACK

Posted on May 4th, 2015

After having three children and two C-sections, I always wanted my pre-pregnancy tummy back. I had a consultation with Dr. Kay and he took a great deal of time explaining the procedure and the aftercare. I had a tummy tuck and he combined some liposuction around my love handles and back. He said that combining the liposuction would help him achieve a more balanced appearance. Dr. Kay has changed my life and I look fabulous in my skinny jeans and I will debut my new body this summer with my bikini. My husband and friends say I look amazing. Thank you Dr. Kay for making all my dreams come true. I refer all my family and friends to Dr. Kay, he is the most skilled and caring surgeon that I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended, Amazing Results

Posted on November 14th, 2013

Dr. Kay came highly recommended for his facelift results from my friends. Dr. Kay was rated as one of the Best Plastic Surgeons in Washington DC . It has been 4 months since my facelift and fat grafts with Dr. Kay and I look amazing! I love my new defined jawline and the smooth contour of my neck. Dr. Kay put fat grafts in my face at the same time as the facelift. Wow, everyone says that I look young, refreshed and best of all I look like me, just younger. My neck lift like it was 20 years ago. Dr. Kay is a true artist in performing facelifts that are natural and I have recommended him to all my friends and family to turn back the clock naturally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Dr Kay performed eye lid surgery on both eye lids. I was thrilled beyond my expectations with the results. He was compassionate and informative throughout the experience. His office staff as well as the staff in the surgery center could not have been kinder. I would highly recommend Dr. Kay for his surgical skills as well as his bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Kay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.