ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Lieman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Lieman?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2016

The lady at the front desk is extremely rude and apathetic to patient needs. Unfortunate such a shining star has this blemish.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr. Lieman was prompt, friendly and accurate. Entire family has seen him for 25 years. Would recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could use compassion

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

Super smart doctors but bedside manner is lacking across the board. Staff is rushed and not afraid to show it. I wish everyone would be a little kinder as most urology problems are extremely painful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

This Dr. is very insensitive to patient's feelings. I needed to have a DJ stent removed and he only told me it's going to be a "complicated" surgery. Not knowing exactly what he meant, I underwent the most painful and excruciating surgery that I have ever experienced. He inserted the bladder scope so quickly and so forcefully that I almost passed out. After several attempts, he couldn't find the stent and gave up the procedures. I had to lie on the bed for 15 minutes before I could get up and get dressed. I was never informed of this surgery is so painful. I would have asked for other options or be more prepared psychologically before and during the surgery if he had told me the pain involved. He left right after the failed surgery and I had to wait in another room for 20 minutes before I was able to catch in the hallway to discuss other options…. I don't know why Plano Medical Center referred him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life?

Posted on September 9th, 2011

Dr Lieman is great. As a prior reviewer mentioned, not the greatest bedside manner. However, charisma is not what I look for in a Dr. He quickly diagnosed a cancerous tumor, scheduled surgury the next day, and has been extremely meticulous and thoughtful in my aftercare. I have nothing but the highest marks for Dr Lieman

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2011

Dr. Lieman was/is one of the best doctors I have ever had, he has been published and considered one of the best doctors in Dallas. I had to have a major operation, one Kidney completely removed, and a large group of nodes, He saw me on a Wednesday and because of the urgency he felt was needed he had me in surgery on the following Monday. Dr. Lieman is very direct and to the point, he is not the type of guy that will cry holding your hand telling you that it will be ok, but he is very professional and courteous to you and everyone in the room which is what I respect. He will tell you what your options are and what you are looking at. He is a very good Urologist and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is searching for one.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to concentrate on patient needs & follow-up - apathetic

Posted on August 10th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Lieman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.