The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Litsey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Litsey?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Hateful, Uncaring

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Was so hateful I left crying so hard I couldn't catch my breath. He raised his voice and blocked the doorway so I couldn't leave the room. I will NEVER see this doctor or recommend him to anyone else!!! !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Incompetent doctor! Was examined by him for 8 consecutive years. He missed an obvious condition that caused me a lot of other medical problems. I would not recommend him at all. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Dr. Litsey is the worst doctor I've ever had. He was so rude I left without him examining me. I wouldn't recommend him to ANYONE. He's very judgmental and lacks people skills. If you go to him GOOD LUCK .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Very nice doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2014

They have several waiting rooms, and the nurses (before you go to the doctors room) don't know what you're there for or can really answer your questions. Completely opposite of the doctor's nurse, who was very helpful and answered all my questions. He was very nice and professional and willing to help me in any way he could

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2013

Let me start out by saying that I am a college student and suffer from endometriosis (confirmed through surgery). I went to Lee Ob Gyn and visited Dr. Stephen Litsey, because I am from out of town and did not have time to visit my home town to see my normal doctor. He was rude and arrogant. The doctor from my hometown has always been patient with me, explores options of treatments with me, and is respectful of the pain I am in every day - Dr. Litsey was not.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Dr. Litsey is always prompt and professional. His staff are helpful and friendly. I believe he is the best doctor in our area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Litsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelika, AL.