The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen King Is this you?

Filter Reviews

155 Ratings • 32 Comments

4.3
  • 106
  • 10
  • 19
  • 10
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen King?

Showing 12 of 155 Ratings

Knee pain

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Dr. King has been conservatively treating my knee pain with injections for two years. I appreciate the fact that he has not pushed me into surgery. He is such an humble, Godly man. I am so thankful that he is my doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Such a great doctor

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Dr. King sent me for an MRI for my back. I have a herniated disc and he sent me to another doctor that specializes in backs. He has been so patient and been willing to answer all my questions about the information from the other doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on November 17th, 2016

When checking in each one of the gals treated me with the upmost respect. When taken back to the room to wait for Dr. King nurses and staff were exceptional and answered any questions I had. Dr. King explained everything in detail and I was instantly put at ease. I have the upmost respect for him and his staff. Very caring and educated Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Very good surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Dr. King is great. HIS STAFF IS HORRIBLE. they are rude, condescending and incompetent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Was nervous meeting a new surgeon, but Dr. King put me at ease. He explained everthing very well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. King when I slipped by stepping on my daughter's doggie tug of war rope, and landed on my left shoulder. (Her wood flooring ix waxed and slick). The local ER referred me to Dr. King's practice. I was very impressed with their treatment, and would recommend this physician/practice to anyone with orthopedic needs, particularly breaks. They were helpful in a painful time with their expertise and promptness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Dr. King is an awesome doctor and surgeon. My scar is barely visible.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr. King is the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best

Posted on April 29th, 2016

He is just a great, calm doctor. Dr. King reassured me and did a great job on my shoulder.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2016

The front office staff is very rude!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Replacement

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Dr. King is the best. If you are looking for honest and compassionate, then he is your doc. So thankful that he is in Calhoun.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Calhoun, GA.