The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Martino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

68 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.3
  • 50
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Martino?

Showing 12 of 68 Ratings

Excellent Dr. !! Extremely knowledgeable and kind with an excellent staff .

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Dr. Martino is exceptional! Answered every question I had with complete understandable answers . Diagnoisis spot on and attention to every detail . Very thankful to have such a dedicated Dr. To be taking care of me . The staff is very friendly and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

THIS DOCTOR HAS BEEN VERY GOOD FOR ME. HE GIVES YOU AS MUCH TIME AS YOU NEED.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

I must have caught Dr. Martino on a bad day since he has mostly good reviews. I found him to be a little cold and not very compassionate. Jumping to his own conclusions before test results. He was somewhat judgmental, it didn't seem to matter what I had to say. He was wrong and I found another doc.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Drs. Martino and Kostoulakos

Posted on January 18th, 2016

I've had severe migraine headaches for thirty years; Dr. Martino and Dr. Kostoulakos have put them into the back ground of my life instead of the focal point. Both of them pay close attention to my health. Dr. Martino is extremely gentle when administering needles.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

I really liked Dr Martino. He was very informative and spoke in a manner that was very easy to understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite doctor, couldn't reccomend more.

Posted on June 18th, 2015

My favorite doctor. Is very easy to speak with, great with finding and treating issues, cares about you, and his office runs smooth. Also, I love that he has long hours so his schedule is more open, but more importantly if I have any question I'm able to speak with him fairly quick. Really happy I found him, been going for close to 2 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not helpful

Posted on April 27th, 2015

The staff was very unhelpful and very unfriendly

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on March 10th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR., GIVES PATIENTS ALL THE TIME NEEDED

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr EXCELLENT! Scheduling staff not so good..

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Dr Martino is professional and thorough; demonstrates excellent technical knowledge and expertise in his field; active listener and empathy for his patient and caregivers. However the staff member responsible for scheduling tests and procedures is typically unavailable and does not return messages, causing confusion and frustration and is therefore a detriment to the Dr's office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Compassionate and empathic towards his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

reveiw

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Compassionate, Understanding, easy to talk to and most of all LISTENS to his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Epilepsy after brain surgery

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Dr. Martino was the second doctor I went to, and he is great. He answers both my and my boyfriend's questions and we always leave his office happy and relaxed. I don't have to wait too long to see him and once I do I'm not there forever. I appreciate his bedside manner and him very much. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Martino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.