ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Montoya Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Montoya?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Best doctor in Las Vegas

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Dr. Montoya has been my doctor since 1990. He is the best doctor who has an awesome bedside manner. He cares about his patients and knows what he is doing.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

I'm pregnant with my second child and I'm so happy having Dr Montoya by my side, he is so professional and takes really good care of me, always answers all the questions I have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional, apparently the patient isn't his concern

Posted on February 13th, 2015

He came in and just rushed thru in 4 minutes for an annual when I explained I hadn't had one in about 5 years. I've never had such a poor excuse for a breast exam before, maybe all the other Dr.s on earth are wrong they should all just run their hand straight up the breast once and a little tap on the underarm. I had explained I had a lot of pain at base of breast and ribs and was concerned, all he could say is if I was worried I should do something about it. I thought that's why I was there! He obviously didn't want to help me and had preconceived ideas rather than an open mind to view the patient as a Dr. I was scared something was wrong but he acted like I didn't deserve his time, very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I had a terrible experience with this doctor! I almost died on my delivery day because eventhough I told him a million times all my symptoms he couldn't figure out I was anemic. The result was I lost a ton of blood with the c-section, had to have a couple transfusions and almost didn't make it! All because he never listened to me, everything was "normal" for him. Oh and after he did the c-section, he never came back to check on me. I definitely NOT recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

NO!!

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Dr. Montoya tried to put me on Procardia for non existent hypertension at 12 weeks pregnant. Switched to Dr. Jameson and had the best experience of my life. D

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Montoya Great ! Office mngr Rude !

Posted on July 5th, 2011

I was seeing Montoya as 2nd opinion. He was referred by co-worker. He's very nice, excellent attitude. We had discussed surgery plans. he then " warned" me "Do not argue with the scheduler". What does that mean?! I found out scheduler DID HAVE ATTITUDE PROBLEM. Called back to complain about it. Next day office mngr gave me a suspicous story and told me HER AND DR. MONTOYA agreed to " dismiss me. Beware ladies.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2010

Dr. Montoya is the best OB ever! He was such a caring professional as well as very knowledgable! Will definitely use him again and again for our pregnancies!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Montoya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.