ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Oehlers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 36
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Oehlers?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Physician

Posted on September 26th, 2016

One of the best in town. Clearly focused on the well being of the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

He is knowledgable, efficient, and seems earnestly concerned with your wellbeing. I am a R.N. I am very pleased with my choice, of Dr. Oehlers. If I werent, I would be the first one to say so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

A very caring Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Dr. Oehlers is by far the best doctor I've had. I would recommend him to anyone! My appointments are always quick, so I can be in and out of the office. I can trust that he'll give me an accurate diagnosis and that he'll follow up with me of needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2013

Dr. Oehlers is by far the smartest Doctor in all of Springfield. We trust our bodies mind and soul into his hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great Dr.

Posted on January 29th, 2012

Dr. Oehlers was kind and compassionate, his office staff were wonderful. It was somewhat tedious to get appointment but they worked with me to find a good time. He didn't follow up as quickly as I might have expected but he is overall one of the best doctors and diagnosticians in springfield. Not worried about ordering extra tests to get to the root of any problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've found

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Dr. Oehlers takes time to get to know you, really seems to care about your well-being, and he and his staff always put me at ease. He's the best doctor I've found in Springfield, and I hope he's going to stay around here for a very long time! I recommend him to everyone I know who is looking for a doctor. He's the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Very good communicator and has provided excellent health care for my wife and I for 7 Years. Diagnosed my heart problem which has saved my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treating People

Posted on April 15th, 2011

Over the years I avoided going to doctors. Mostly due to feeling like I was just a number and not a human being. Also because other physicians would focus on my weight instead of the cause of the problem. Doctor Oehlers makes me feel like I am the only patient during our appointment. It is almost as if I can see his "wheels turning" when he is trying to figure out the cause of a situation and how to treat it. I feel special, I feel heard, I don't feel as if he views his patients as a number or a means to an end. Excellent doctor, excellent staff. Finally! FINALLY!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2010

Dr. Oehlers is one of the best doctors that I have been to. He is very personable and goes over all things with you. He takes the time to figure out what is going on. He has no problem sending you to a specialist for further care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2009

I would recommend Dr. Oehlers to any of my friend. Excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Oehlers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OH.