ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Sullivan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Sullivan?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

God Complex

Posted on May 30th, 2017

This guy is bad. He thinks he knows more than the patient and will refuse to listen to anything outside of his initial diagnosis (which is formed over one 30 minute or less session). Super arrogant and rude. I could've died and this guy would have kept pushing the wrong medication on me. Trust your gut when someone misdiagnoses you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Great doctor, has helped me a lot over the years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

I went to this doctor for about six months. He was very positive and encouraging about my recovery at the first session. He continued to be concerned about my progress, and I would strongly recommend him. He is personable and easy to talk to--the best psychiatrist I have ever experienced!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc knows best

Posted on May 28th, 2015

He's a very cocky doctor who doesn't take the time to listen. Little is spoken. He's in it for the money. He should find another profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Your in, and your out. Would not recommend. Bedside manner is awful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gets upset and rude

Posted on June 21st, 2012

One would expect that a psychiatrist would be able to handle a situation such as being late for an appointment without getting emotional. If he can't handle his emotions how can he help others with theirs? He got into a highly emotional state and was dismissive and rude. Beware!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Sullivan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarrytown, NY.