ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Parker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Parker?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Mr. money hungry

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Dr. Parker only wanted my money, he did nothing for me other than stick needles in my back. Didn't explain very well as to how long relief would last. Several visits did nothing but cost me more money .

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Caring

Posted on July 11th, 2017

dr. Parker was great at the beginning of my pain and management, however over time he's extended himself to too many patients and his clinical assistant are very rude and non-caring. Dr. Parker needs to go back to his roots as a doctor , and not playing God with peoples lives . I have moved on to another doctor that I'm very happy with. Good luck

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Had to get injections in my Back Dr.Parker is very gentle and all the staff members are so nice and truly care about your well being...I have had two rounds of injections done on one side of my back and have to go back for injections on the other side...The first round I could tell a difference but then it wears off...My back got messed up in a carwreck and I can't do the things that I'm use to doing...hoping that I can conginue having shots to help with my back...If I have to continue going to painmanagement I wouldn't want to have to see anyone else but Dr.Parker.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Asking for trouble

Posted on May 16th, 2016

I had been seeing this doctor over 5 months, through the course of are meetings he was always asking me if I knew about spinal cord stimulators and every time he asked , I would tell him I already have one . Also he asked me to have my testosterone checked, so a nurse came in and took my blood. When I went back a month later , I had to ask him what were the results ,he told me it was lost. So I asked if he was going to take it again, he says he doesn't need it. Also he wanted me to take a genetic test to see what medicines re-act to my body. So I did. When I see him the next month I have to ask him for the results again, he says he will check on it. later a nurse comes in and says the test was inconclusive and that I would have to take it again. I refused and the nurse states I have to. I still refused. Then Dr.Parker comes in and starts yelling and cursing at me, telling me how good he is, and yes he was cursing. I said that it is best we part ways, and he says that would be good. I'll have to agree with others on here that parker does not care it is just how many he can get in there and out. Also he states that he is active in his church , well I hope he starts going more, because he needs all the help he can get.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

The best doctor in South Carolina

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. PARKER REVIEW

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Parker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.