The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Presser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 42
  • 5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Presser?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Had a very good experience with Dr. Presser. He explained everything to me and did what he said he would do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

I used to see Tim the physician assistant for my psoriasis. He did an ok job. He wasn't the friendliest but he kept my psoriasis under control. I happened to see Valerie the nurse practitioner and she noticed a skin cancer on my face. Tim had seen me for years and never said anything. I just don't Tim was very thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased overall

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Dr. Presser and his Staff, including the PA, Tim Smith, have always been very responsive and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on July 9th, 2014

Extremely helpful and confident in diagnosis/treatment and follow-up care. Very personable. I would recommend everyone I know for a full body-check. His very full & loyal patient load reflects that he has helped many. Don't waste time debating. Make the appointment. He's worth the wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2013

I had surgery for my skin cancer and he left a big scar. He is s nice guy but seems a little disheveled. I also had to wait a long time to see him. He was over a hour behind when I went to the office. Both his offices are run down and need a re-do. I now see his nurse practitioner as she is great and very thorough. I won't see Dr. Presser again but will continue to see his assistants.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous!!

Posted on March 28th, 2013

This was my 1st & only time to this practice; for the Moh's procedure for skin cancer on my nose. I was referred by my Dermatologist. Dr. Presser & his staff were wonderful. They answered my questions on the phone before my appointment & were quite kind & made the experience as low-anxiety as you could ask for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on September 10th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patients Needs

Posted on November 4th, 2009

Needs to review office staff and appointment setting practices including time for emergency patients

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Presser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.