ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Newman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Newman?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

CANT SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT DR.NEWMAN AND HIS STAFF

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Newman - Vacaville, CA

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Dr. Newman is a pro. Listens well and is very thorough. I appreciate having him as my primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring doctor who actually believes in "Patient Centered Care"

Posted on July 20th, 2015

My husband and I have worked in healthcare for more than 30 years. We can be highly critical of doctors and healthcare in general. I am now the caregiver and my husband is severely disabled. Dr Newman was caring, concerned and did not rush us. I attend all of my husbands appointments with him and they were always prompt and Dr Newman was reassuring and kind. We never waited more than 15 minutes. He called in person to follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Great Doc.Great Staff. Friendly.Honest with his recommendations.I found both he and his staff cared and went beyond what others I have experienced have offered. Bottom line, I like them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2010

Dr Newman has poor bedside manner. Dr Newman does not like to spend much time with patients. Dr Newman is not interested in talking about anything that was not provided in the initial reason for the visit. Dr Newman is very cut and dry and does not have a personal touch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vacaville, CA.