ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Ranere Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Ranere Jr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Wonderful MD! Smart, caring, great bedside manor!

Posted on November 24th, 2014

He is great and so is his entire staff at Belmont Medical Associates! Would give him 5 stars if I could!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr. Ranere is the most caring person especially in the medical field I have ever met. He is a very unique doctor and that is very hard to find now a days. He listens, explains and discusses all options during the visit serious or not. He never talks down to people and is always willing to take suggestions within reason. He is extremely compassionate and loves what he does. Always walks in with a friendly calm manner no matter what is happening. I have been a patient of Dr. Ranere for almost 20 yrs. As a matter of fact my whole family are also patients of his. I actually feel very lucky to have him as my PCP.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's Amazing -- even after 25 years!

Posted on March 13th, 2013

He is always right on the money. I went in one time for heartburn -- he said it felt like gallbladder. I had an attack 3 days later and even the emergency room doctor didn't think it was gallbladder -- guess what, it was gallbladder! It was so filled with stones I had to have it removed. Also, my Mom asked him to do a breast exam after her OBGYN said she had a fatty tissue deposit in one. Dr. Ranere told her to get a biopsy right away and disregarded what OBGYN said. She was in Stage 3 cancer -- if she had waited any longer, she would have died. He is always wonderful and he will always be #1 in my book for saving my Mom. I've been going to him for over 25 years now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

I totally trust Dr. Ranere. I could not be in better hands. He cares about you and it shows in every way. He is so accurate and amazingly perceptive, so knowledgeable that even when I have a major problem it will be taken care of. He is young but my major concern is that he decides to retire before I am gone. That would be dreadful..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2011

Dr. Ranere is always carIng and gives it to me straight. He always follows up personally and checks on me after a visit. He has been the best doctor I have been to and I wouldn't want to have to go to another.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor is professional, thorough, caring and personable. I would recommend him to my best friend.

Posted on February 5th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

I've been a for patient for 18 yrs

Posted on August 8th, 2009

A wounder Dr.Great bedside manner easy to talk to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Ranere Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.