ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Sergay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Sergay?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

tHIS GUY IS GOOD!!!!

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Have been treated for several years by this extremely good doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

He has been my doctor for 20 years. I have always found him to be kind, caring, pleasant, professional, extremely knowledgeable and interested in me as a patient and a person. He is the only physician I have ever seen read my chart.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away! What a waste of my time!

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Horrible. Took the guy forever to see me. Then when he did show up I was pretty much told to keep my mouth shut and just answer the questions asked. He never talked to me about the history of my medical problems to know all that needed to be known. I was basicly taken off of meds that I really need and the end. So much that I could write. Let me just say, if you are a person who suffers from chronic pain, and dibiltating migraines,this is not the doctor for you.Oh, and he takes personal cell phone calls during your time with him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this doctor

Posted on October 18th, 2012

We have had to fight to get paperwork completed. It takes weeks to get simple forms completed. When you call for updates you get excuses and voicemail and no call back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trouble Getting Paperwork Completed

Posted on August 7th, 2012

The office drags it's feet getting necessary paperwork to clear someone to get back to work. We are told "We will get to it when we can", meanwhile, no work until this paperwork is completed and that means no paycheck.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Neurologist

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Was a patient for over 25 yrs and now must find a new Neurologist due to relocation. Cannot possibly say enough good about this doctor. Make appointments in advance due to Drs. many commitments to his field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

I feel he is a wonderful Dr with great bedside manners.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrendous Doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2011

This guy should not be practicing medicine. Misdiagnosed my sister now she is not waling, in wheel chair, she us only 55 years old.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful bedside manner

Posted on January 18th, 2011

This Doctor was very rude, interupted me & kept telling me to "Listen to Me!"...."Your not answering right!" when he asked ME a question. He keep talking down to me and saying he was only as good of a Doctor as I was a patient. I have no idea what I was doing wrong except not saying what he wanted me to say? I was totally confused and almost walked out. I have never had an experience with a doctor like I had with him. He may be a good Doctor, but he must have been absent when they taught about bedside manner. I would never recommend this Doctor...and would never ever go back to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Great Doctor. Office staff is very difficult to deal with.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Sergay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.