ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Steady Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Steady?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Patient

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Dr. Steven Steady is a very skilled, well trained supportive physician. He is an outstanding doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Dr. Steady is one of the best GI Doctors and also handles organ transplants as a Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was unable to help me

Posted on September 15th, 2015

I liked Dr. Steady. However, he was unable to help me. My concerns were that he failed on numerous follow-ups to look at the radiology reports regarding my diagnosis until my husband insisted.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2013

Excellent in all respects. Thank You!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 18th, 2012

When you speak he listens... but best of all he remembers you and you do not have to start over with every visit. This doctor takes the time to come out from behind his desk.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosed where others couldn't

Posted on June 26th, 2011

Dr Steady is top notched. He found a problem with my gallbladder where other Doctors couldn't. I finally had it out and am pain free. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes time to LISTEN. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2010

Simply put, the best GI doctor. Would not go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the old australian traveller

Posted on May 18th, 2010

took very ill in Petaluma with internal bleeding. thank god for st.joseph's hospital and dr. steady. everything very professional, friendly and effective. the operation was sucessfull with no after efects and the care just great. best place in the world if you have to get sick PETELUMA......just a real good bloke !!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Review

Posted on December 10th, 2009

Dr Steady is informative, tells you whats coming when and why. NO BULLS**T. I really appreciate that. He is knowledgeable and takes the time to make sure you understand clearly what he's telling you. Good doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Steady is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Petaluma, CA.