ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Tygart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 30
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Tygart?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Love my OB but he need further education in my case!

Posted on April 17th, 2016

I love Dr. Tygart and some of his staff. He has however; since I have became pregnant been a little disappointing from day one. He is really just overloaded with patients and his new system. I am on subutex and klonapin daily and was adviced by 2 of my doctors to continue usage, or it could cause me to miscarry... Dr. Tygart told me to discontinue use, and has shown his tremendous lack of knowledge in this type of situation. I am not the only one on medications, and he should kinow more, do more research, and refer patients like myself to a high risk OB or someone that is knowledgeable in the area of concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Dr. Tygart has been my doctor for many years and I trust him completely. He has no problem spending whatever time you ask of him, is gentle, and knows what he is doing. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Tygart a Trully Excellent Physician

Posted on August 5th, 2013

After 20 years and three children, I can truly say Dr. Tygart is not only an exceptional physician but a wonderful friend. I have always felt a warmth with staff as well as Dr. Tygart. Everyone in the office took time to address my needs and questions. I would and have recommended many friends and family to the clinic. Outstanding staff and Excellent Doctor.. Thank you for many many years of care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2012

i would like to say that i just had hyterectomy done on the 10 of this month an now im tryin to get better i would like to say that he is a good dotocr an he made sure that my family knew what was going on with me i just known him aabout a month an he is ok thanks for all your help

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable caring doctor

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Dr. Tygart is very knowledgable and has a great bedside manner. Had complications with my pregnancy and he always took time to explain my condition and the terms I had to follow...never felt rushed or like he was in a hurry. I also called the office many times and the ladies where always prompt and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Dr. Tygart has a very professional bedside manner, he always meets you back in his office after your exam to discuss any problems you may have. He never rushes you. He performed a hysterectomy and bladder tack on me several years ago and took very good care of me after the surgery. Excellent physician and friendly staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Tygart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.