ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Maier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Maier?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

The BEST

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Dr. Maier is the quintessential medical doctor. He is thorough, knowledgeable, informative but above all he is empathetic and extremely caring. His bedside manner is excellent. You never feel like a number when you see him. You feel like you're with a compassionate physician with . Bottom line: Dr. Maier is the BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

5 stars -He's a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

Dr. Maier has been our family physician for over 20 years. He is truly compassionate and helpful. He takes the time to understand the family history and then diagnose, treat, and follow up. Not only has he visited us in the hospital when he was not the attending physician, he has also called after hours to make sure our health was improving and the meds were working.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor changed his attitude towards my husband

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

Steven Maier is an excellent doctor. He used to be the doctor of my husband and they get along well. But he suddenly left Healthcare partners and the last visit of my husband with him he seem unfriendly and not nice. We wonder why?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2013

I just called, and yes he does still work there, just Mondays through Thursdays. Dr. Maier is a very compassionate man with a great sense of humor. He has a Big Heart and truly cares for his patients .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2011

easy to talk to/very approachable. great diagnostician. is really there for the patient. first doctor to take my pain away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Maier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.