The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Berkman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 32
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Berkman?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Very good doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Im happy Im back with this doctor , he is very good, professional and know what's his doing. very easy to talk to., I feel comfortable with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

I LOVE DR.BURKMAN I AM SO GLAD HE IS PART OF THE MERIDIAN FAMILY....I HAVE MY DOCTOR BACK;-) PLUS HE DELIVER MY DAUGHTER HE IS AWESOME.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Dr.Berkman is a great well experienced doctor, we moved from other state and happened to choose this Doctor and I am glad that I selected him, he is associated with Raritan Bay medical center, unfortunately I did not like this hospital to deliver my baby compared to JFK or St Peters, so I changed my doctor in 9th month to some other doctor in JFK. It would be great if he could associate with other hospitals too as he is the great doctor in this area and there is possibility for many to change their decisions just like me. I will surely miss him while delivering my baby.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor to work with

Posted on May 14th, 2015

I went to see Dr. Berkman during my first pregnancy. He also delivered my baby

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2013

I had a difficult situation and Dr. Berkman was very kind. He unlike most dr.s he sat with me and discussed all of my options. I'm glad I found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Berkman for 8 years now. Now an days it is really difficult to find a doctor that cares so much like he does. I recommend everyone I know to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 30th, 2011

Dr. Berkman is a great doctor very professional and has a great sense of humor to make you feel comfortable.He is also very good with your newborn.I had a c-section and had barely any problems afterwards .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2011

Best OBGYN I have ever had!!! He is very comforting, straight forward and very knowledgable! He took all the time to explain procedures etc. and make me feel comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on December 15th, 2010

I felt comfortable right away with Dr. Berkman. We met in his office before and after my examination, rather than in the examining room while I was still undressed. He is quick, thorough and his bedside manner couldn't have been better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated and VERY good at what he does!

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

I've never had a male OB. Dr. Berkman is no nonsense, straight forward, and one of the best OB's I've experienced. He takes feedback wonderfully and has a strong sense of urgency. He is also extremely strong on the surgical side (ie. circumcision and vaginal tears)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2009

an arrogant, cold and self-absorbed jerk

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Berkman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fords, NJ.