ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Bines Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Bines?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Excellent Dr. with a bedside manner I've never experienced with a Doctor. The level of patience and concern that Dr. Bines showed me left me impressed and and ease with him. I can tell that he has a positive influence on his staff and those study under him. I've never had a Doctor call me after a procedure just to check up on me. Dr. Steven Bines reminds me of a Scripture in the Bible that refers to Gifts in Men. He is truly a gift to the medical field and I can only hope to encounter more Doctors like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2013

I was diagnosed with melanoma almost one year ago. Terrifying for a single mother to face such a diagnosis. I was in his office less then 48 hours after being diagnosed. He was very friendly and thorough in explaining surgery and testing. He also gave me his cell phone number in case my children wanted to ask him questions. What doctor does that? He is very caring and has great bedside manner! I follow up with him every three months driving over 60 miles. The drive is well worth it!! Most other doctors would have handed me back to the dermatologist for follow up after surgery. Its comforting to know that you are more then just a patient to your doctor. I cant say enough about Dr. Bines and his wonderful staff!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If only he did it all...I would never see another doctor again!

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I had the pleasure to meet doctor Bines based on a referral. I had a lowerback fatty tumor which was increasing in size. Doctor Bines recomended it to be removed. I went along with his plan of attack. When I went back for the procedure he remembered me and my husband as if we knew one another for years. His sincerity, kindness, and perfection was incredible. I have never met a doctor who looks at you and treats you like family. I now have problems in all my girlie parts. I have fibroids and they are not the typical ones. Other problems as well. My point is that I trust Dr.Bines with life I really wished he did it all! If so I would never see another doctor! Love Him! Thank you for my experience Dr. Bines you are one in a million!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient for 3 yrs

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Very professional doctor. Gives very thorough medical exams. I had tried 4 doctors locally and still come from far away to see him because I go home with the feeling that I received a very detailed exam. He calls with lab results. Staff is professional and responsive. I had a surgery by Dr. Bines and it healed wonderfully, hard to see a scar. I would highly recommend this doctor to both kids and adults.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellence

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Professional,caring physician - honest and forthright without being indifferent or unkind,

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Bines is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.