ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Broxterman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Broxterman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

This is one of the most thorough and well educated physicians I have ever met and I'm a nurse! I was so impressed!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great guy, great doctor

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

I've been a patient since 1980 and have rarely been disapponted by anything in his practice. He cared for my whole family and was compassionate during hospital visits when he still made them. The only drawback is that his practice no longer makes rounds but uses hospitalists. But they seem pretty good too. He has a good sense of humor and knows how to extract vital info from patients quickly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2010

Great doctor, very knowledgable, and very caring. At time may be difficult to schedule a visit on short notice, but that's only because when patients come in to see him they usually don't want to see anybody BUT him. Physicans like Dr. Broxterman are rare nowadays.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor service

Posted on November 11th, 2009

I had been sick for several months and when I knew I needed antibiotics I tried to get an appointment with my life-long physician, Dr. Broxterman. I could not get in to see him for a week. Got in to see a PA. She prescribed an antibiotic that did not work and after 3 follow-up visits, prescribed the same drug -- even though it wasn't working. I ended up going to a different physician in a differnt city who took the time to find out what was wrong and found the correct antibiotic. At that point, I finally recovered completely.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Broxterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.