ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Horowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Horowitz?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Best Physiatrist in town. Smart, caring, listens to what you have to say, great bedside manner, thorough; I highly recommend Dr. Horowitz. Thank you for everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Since I first met Dr. Horowitz I have been impressed with his knowledge, personality and most of time how quickly he assess my condition and how fast I'm in and out. I can even book my Access A Ride to pick me back up within an hour!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hi

Posted on July 14th, 2011

From the beginning of the visit Dr. Horowitz was very attentive and he addressed all of my concerns I was very comfortable with him. I would definitely refer any of my friends/family to this office.ps: the office staff was very friendly and helpful. im very pleased!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor.

Posted on June 6th, 2011

Dr. Harowitz is kind and from what I can tell so far, is competent, kind and caring. I've seen him twice and so far, he's been taking care of me to my expectations. The office is a madhouse but I try not to let it change my view on my care. The staff is friendly and very nice but a little to casual for my taste. So far so good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant Orthopedic Doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2011

My past experience with Ortho doctors stem for over 20 years. During this time I can only recommend 2 Ortho doctors who have greatly eased my pain and have shown a high degree of compassion for thier patients. Dr. Steven Horowitz is one of these doctors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.