ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Nelson?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Very personable and extremely knowledgeable!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional physician

Posted on February 11th, 2017

My first visit with him, he identified a serious medical condition which placed me immediately in the hospital. He visited me every day, twice a day on some days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Awesome physician, very caring and concerned! Definitely recommend him to everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Dr. Nelson is a very good doctor, as is his clinic nurse, Marcie. However, the support office staff is often abrupt, rude, condescending and downright hateful at times. Patients are not informed who they should refer questions to; you have to learn by making a mistake. The patient portal is sometimes not loaded with results for months, even after asking. The plusses of location and physician himself may not be worth the stress of dealing with the staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Dr. Nelson is great; however the front secretarys and the referral nurse are horrible. No one will ever call you back after you leave a message and the secretarys are extremely rude when you ask them about it. I have even been hung up on when I've called. This is no way to run a office and it is unfortunate because Dr. Nelson is a very good doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

previous patient

Posted on March 20th, 2014

you c an wind up with stage 3 kidney disease with nelson. he doesnt go over tests with you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Returned - It was that bad.

Posted on March 11th, 2013

This doctor made assumptions based on my looks. He never even looked at my health information that I brought with me. He told me that what I had been told by previous doctors was wrong. He informed me that I probably had not had lab work in years even though I had it with me at the time. He was rude and informed me that he was not used to patients disagreeing with him and I needed to find another doctor to see. I did follow his advice to find another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.