The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Crews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Crews?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

BEST DR. IN LAKE CO.

Posted on June 5th, 2017

ALWAYS KNOWS WHAT TO DO, YOU CAN TRUST HIM

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Crews for over 15 years. Caring and follows up after visits. Very Pleased with services received.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

If I could give you a zero for office staff I would very rude should not speak to the public in that manner.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT HAPPY

Posted on May 6th, 2013

DON'T MESS WITH THIS GUY. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN BEDSIDE MANNER THEN WAS DROPPED LIKE A HOT POTATO FOR NO APPARENT GOOD REASON.

Doctor's Response

We request that patient express their concerns to our staff at the time of the visit. If there is an issue with the care we would like to be made aware of it and try to resolve the issue. We would need to investigate the concern of this patient since we do not DROP patients without a reasonable cause.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The dr was awful!

Posted on November 29th, 2012

I went to visit for a weightloss consultation, I waited for 1 hour and 20 mins before I was told that the dr reviewed my paperwork and decided I was not a good fit. He would offer no explanation, nor would he even speak to me. I got no consultation with his and was treated very badly by his staff. He refused to call my primary care dr. to even speak with him to get approval. I think it had alot more to do with the listing of my religious preference than medically. I did however get approved for the very same program by another doctor. So glad I wasted my time here.

Doctor's Response

WE follow the state statue for weight control program, we initiated a BMI screening prior to visit, but some people are not MEDICALLY safe to participate in this program. THAT is why they need to be seen first.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Dr. Crews is reliable and honest. He has without fail provided referrals to experts in other fields who have treated physical problems when needed. He is an excellent clinician and diagnostician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Crews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.