ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Dell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Dell?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Why is he working here??

Posted on November 1st, 2012

My comments are in regard to the staff at the center. It's like you're left to fend for yourself, I hated waiting to hear my name. I was seen by Dr. Dell and told someone would call to set up my appointment for cataract surgery. Two weeks later they did and left a message which I returned only to leave a message - we went back and forth 2 or 3 times. Finally I was given another # to call for scheduling. I was put on hold for 15 minutes. I made an appointment with another eye doctor not associated with Texan Eye Center and I won't go back to Texan Eye Center for anything.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me the straight story

Posted on June 13th, 2010

I was told I had to have surgery by another doctor, but Dr Dell was honest enough to tell me I really didnt need it yet, and I'm glad. He explained my condition is very slowly progressive, and I could afford to wait. Staff was really helpful, and his assistant was great about helping me through the process.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract and laser guru

Posted on May 6th, 2010

My mom needed cataract surgery, and we did a fairly exhaustive search for the right surgeon. Dr. Dell has a reputation that is outstanding. My cousin in Ohio is an eye surgeon and he told us to go to Dell. He is supposed to have developed a lot of surgery technology. Dr Dell explained the options to us very thoroughly, and even diagnosed a corneal problem that had been previously missed. Mom is amazed with her vision now! I think I will get Lasik from him too!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on April 5th, 2010

I love my surgery. My optometrist referred me to Dr Dell. Glad she did. Great staff, great experience. Thanks Dr. Dell!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Take your business elsewhere !!!

Posted on February 20th, 2008

I would NEVER recommend Dr. Dell to anyone. Never in my life has a doctor been so rude and flat out mean to me while dicussing a medical condition. I was unable to even finish doing all of the test during the appointment because I was so upset by how he treated me that I cried. The arrogance that this doctor displays is completely unprofessional as he has the bedside manner of a vulture.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Dell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.