ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Eng Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 3 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Dr. Eng was extremely helpful in establishing a plan to gain better control of my diabetes. He explained some issues to me and referred me to a nutritional specialist to make sure that I could follow up with her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude office girls

Posted on October 25th, 2013

The office girls refused to refill my prescription on the day I was flying out of town because I had missed calling and making my 1 year check up appt. They never reminded me that a year had passed from my last appt. No card, no phone call. When I explained that I was going out of town for 5 days and could come see him as soon as I get back they still REFUSED to even refill 5 days of Synthroid. Do not see this doctor. They said it was HIS policy not theirs. I will never see this doctor again.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grandson's treatment

Posted on February 16th, 2013

Dr. Eng is the only doctor after many years of searching that finally realized my grandson had a lack of growth hormone. By the time my daughter and I found Dr. Eng, we had taken her son to several other "specialists". I begged him for his help as my grandson was 12 years old and was the size of about a 7 year old. He had not even started the process of puberty. He immediately ordered all kinds of tests and then my daugher followed through with a full day of tests at Long Beach Memorial Hospital. Thankfully, Dr. Eng found out that my grandson was lacking the proper growth hormone and his staff also helped my daughter acquire the proper documentation to receive growth hormone therapy thru the drug company for the first year for free (as it is very expensive). I am pleased to say my grandson is now 14 years old and is now normal size for his age. My grandson still has to give himself shots 3 times a week, and Dr. Eng keeps a close eye on his progress to make sure he's always on the right dose. As far as our family is concerned he gave our grandson a normal future.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Eng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.