ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Field Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

E pluribus unum.....out of many, ONE !

Posted on July 20th, 2014

A scientist, & a mensch !! He always was right on the money when it came to diagnosis....and both my wife, and I, rarely required more than two visits.....they don'y make 'em like him anymore !!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient for over 25 years

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Dr. Field is excellent in every way. Thorough, communicates easily and effectively, practical in approach, very very intelligent and experienced. One could not be in better hands both for gastroenterology (his specialty) as well as for general doctoring. Just one example . . . I have gone to him for routine annual checkups for years, and about 10 or 12 years ago during one such check up he heard a slight irregular noise in my left carotid artery. I had further exams, and it turned out I had developed a "bruit" -- nothing major then or now, just something to check on an annual basis. The punch line is this -- since retiring, I alternate annual physicals with Dr. Field one year, and a local doctor nearer our retirement home. I've been doing this for some years now, and have shopped around among a number of doctors here. NOT ONE HAS PICKED UP ON THE BRUIT! And, if anything, now 10+ years along, it's LOUDER (but still not a worry). So, Dr. Field has my vote.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Owner & Manager of our Pdiatric Dental Office & Dental Cat Scan Center

Posted on January 30th, 2012

My experience as well as my whole family, mom (pacientita), my dad and my husband, Has always been "excellent". Dr. Field has never been wrong in any of his Diagnosis. He is the only physician I have been to since I came from Lima, Peru. My mom loves him, and tells him that he is her Angel. We hope to have Dr. Field for a long time. When I hear a friend or a family member that they are in pain but went to another doctor and don't know what it is, I Recommend Dr. Field. Once they go to him, they love his professionalism and accuracy determining the problem. We just love Dr. Field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor, Beyond awful receptionist

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Dr. Field is an incredible physician. He truly cares about his patients, engages with them, and will spend as much time as it takes to diagnose a problem. However, I'm always appalled by the behavior of his receptionist. Not only is she terrible to interact with in the office, but she's completely unbearable over the phone as well. Numerous times I've called to follow up on test results or to make an appointment and I've been faced with nothing but attitude - like I'm bothering her by trying to set up a visit! I always try to be extremely courteous when I arrive for a visit as well, always have the proper paperwork, etc. and still she gives me tons of attitude, and I've been a patient of Dr. Field's for years. It's just beyond me that he hasn't found someone more competent and less ingratiating that can better aid his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

Excellent doctor treats patients as people. Great availability, compasionate, caring. Expert diagnosing. Family has used him for 30 years. He is treasured by us and his patients as almost a member of the family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor,Awful rRceptionist

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Dr. Field is caring, thorough, up to date, so knowledgeable, and a great physician. he is pleasant and easy to talk to, and very attentive. Highly thought os and recommended, he is an outstanding doctor.A very real issue is his receptionist who is callous, rude, mean spirited and just plain cranky most of the time. She really makes one hesitate to call in because her attitude is so negative. I don't really understand why she is still there or allowed to behave badly. If and when you get by her, all is peaceful and rewarding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2010

I love Dr. Field. He is calm and straightforward, and I feel he listens carefully to what I tell him. He knows his stuff too. He always spends enough time with me in the exam room as well in his office to discuss afterwards. The only issue is that he needs a new receptionist who has no attitude and is more caring and accomadating.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor.........real........no attitude

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Dr Field does not rush you and listens well to patients. He is caring and bright. So glad he is my doctor.He is not allowed to retire!!!! More doctors should be like him. I have given up on most of the medical professionals today.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can't rave about him enough

Posted on October 25th, 2009

I think that he's the consummate professional physician...patient, courteous, knowledgeable and a great listener.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2012

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Field is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.