ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Johnson?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

The entire staff at Steve Johnson's office are courteous, incredibly kind and very supportive. Dr. Johnson has a great bedside manner, and truly cares about his patients, and his staff, whom he treats with great respect, and it shows in how they treat his patients. Rose found my vein in two seconds flat and I hardly felt it. That is not easy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Saw Dr. Johnson while in the hospital for another procedure and they discovered I had hiatal hernia. He made comments under his breath abou my weight and having missed many meals. Very unprofessional. Would not recommend him at all.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will run tests, then never tells you results

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

The phone tree to make an appointment is awful. The staff knows nothing. I called with a question and they left me on hold for 15 minutes. I hung up and drove over to ask. They ran blood tests on me, then never called me with the results. I had an ultrasound, weeks went by with no call. I went down there and had them print me a copy of the results. No follow-up call. After a month, I requested a copy of my blood test to read MYSELF. Test was abnormal. Left 2 messages for the doctor to call me. Nothing. :/ I wish people would just do their jobs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2011

When trying to schedule an appt. with him it can sometimes be a very long wait no matter how bad you feel and once you get there I have had to wait as long as 2 hours to see him. The staff there is nice enough but most of them are quite scatter brained. Dr. Johnson is knowledgable about what he is doing and will try to explain things to you but he is always in a rush. The issue I originally saw him for required a surgical procedure by him that was not successful so he had another doctor do a different procedure which also was not successful and made me so much worse that I ended up in the hospital for over a week. Dr. Johnson attempted the original surgery again and was successful the second time however when I told him that I was still having pain he told me they had done all they could and that it might last forever so for me to "toughen up." I got to the point where everytime I ate I ended up crying from the pain so since it seemed all he believed was what test results showed and not what I was actually feeling I have changed to a different doctor who wants to investigate further and hopefully improve my condition and quality of life. So quite obviously I am no longer seeing Dr. Johnson and I would not recommend him to anyone that I cared about.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.