ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Glickel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Glickel?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Excellent diagnosis and treatment

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Dr, Glickel forward about treatment options and outcomes. I have had many procedures with him, and he has always been right on regarding the procedure and recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have absolute trust in Dr, Glickel

Posted on November 7th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Glickel over a period of several years, including care of and eventual surgery for a trigger finger which was successful, and have returned with arthiartis (sp?) problems in my right hand. Not only have I received excellent care, his manner is wonderful, his personality winning, and most of all he instills a sense of trust and and confidence in his skill and ability.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Had such a nice experience with Dr. Glickel. My thumb was in bad shape but Dr. Glickel gave me hope and throughout surgery process and post follow up visits, I was so confident that my thumb would return to normal. My thumb does not click or feel pain, which I am so happy about looking forward to the future and my recovery. Thank you Dr. Glickel!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible experience with an excellent surgeon

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

I came to Dr. Glickel with an injury that had been missed by other doctors. Dr. Glickel figured out the problem and performed the surgery. I completely recovered use of my hand and totally normal functionality. He did an incredible job with the surgery and was available by phone and through appointment for follow-ups when I had questions about the healing process.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on October 1st, 2017

He is the best! Very caring and his staff was wonderful to me. Yes there is a long wait to see him but it's worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best hand surgeon without question

Posted on September 25th, 2017

A friend of mine recommended Dr. Glickel when I needed some work done with my hand and I could not be happier. I'm new to NY and wasn't sure how to find hand surgeon and when a friend of mine, who has never seemed to have anything wrong with his hand recommended Dr. Glickel I was skeptical. From the moment I walked into his office to the time I walked out of post op care, I could not have been happier. Dr Glickel's staff is wonderful from the front desk person to his nurses and even the woman who does his billing. I recommend Dr. Glickel to anyone who wants a brilliant yet caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Hand Orthopedist/Surgeon

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Dr. Glickel is the real deal when it comes to hand orthopedists/surgeons -- and a doctor in general. He is highly knowledgeable and skilled, in addition to his impeccable credentials. He has a caring bedside manner and takes time to explain your diagnosis and recommended course of treatment. His staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Overall great experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Dr. Glickel is a compassionate, caring and has wonderful bedside manners. He is an excellent physician and is very attentive to your condition. I would not go to anyone else and recommend him to all my family and friends. You will not be disappointed. He is the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The only hand doctor I will see

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Dr. Glickel is wonderful! He and his entire staff made my hand surgery seem like it was nothing. He has a real bedside manner and is the only doctor who has ever made me laugh right before I went under the knife. Thank you Dr. Glickel!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Glickel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.