ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Goldfarb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 27
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Goldfarb?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Stay away from this guy. Far away.

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

He screwed up my hip replacement leaving my leg over 2 centimeters too long. Ignored extreme pain for two days until nurses complained. Still admitted no fault. After over a year still in pain. No repeat operation possible. This is a BAD surgeon. And a liar.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this guy like the plague

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Was in need of total knee replacement in both legs. Left knee was far worse than my right, so I agreed to have just my left knee done. I've never known anyone that's has knee replacement, do was at the mercy of the doctor to steer me down the best path. That was my mistake. Just glad I didn't allow him to do both knees at the same time as he recommended... End result, severe infection resulting in my knee swelling bigger than my waist and so badly infected that I wasn't even coherent by day 5. This guy actually argued with my home health nurse that there was nothing wrong even after he sent him pictures... The nurse encouraged me to go back to the hospital that night to the er. The doctor then reluctantly agreed to reopen my knee the next morning. The hospital actually an infectious disease doctor to my case even though Goldfarb insisted there was no infection... His arrogance and rude behavior was beyond my comprehension. Even had I not ended up with a severe infection, his plan was to keep me in the hospital for 4 days with no PT, transition to a wheel chair for 3 to 4 more days before transitioning to a walker. Since he used antiquated procedures such as a drain and staples, I wasn't able to even shower for over a week let alone do any real physical therapy. Not only was he an arrogant jerk, his while plan was just as flawed as his personality. Flash forward 3 years to today. I am 8 days after having a real doctor replace my right knee and I am already walking without as much as a cane. I was released the same day of surgery using a walker. Was in physical therapy 4 days later and down to using a cane on day 5. By day 7, I was able to flex my new knee to 111 degrees. It took me six months from surgery to bend my left knee thus far thanks to Goldfarb... I really didn't know how important researching a surgeon was until I didn't do my homework and suffered as a result. Never go with a doctor that still uses staples and verify their infection rates... Above all, stay away from this guy!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this guy!

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Botched surgery. Left me crippled for life. Denied anything went wrong. He was defensive, arrogant, seemed to be pleading for it to go away but the results are obvious. Lied. Contridicted himself. His record of the operation could have been written before as it reads like a model op. Still in pain after 6 months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a jerk

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Totally botched surgery. So cocky, to hear him tell it everything was perfect.

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DR!!

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

He was able to repair the damage to my knee by previous surgeries!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful results

Posted on March 19th, 2014

Dr Goldfarb was a wonderful surgeon and helped me in a very trying time in my life. I had a previous hip revision 6 weeks before I met him and I had fallen at my house and then began dislocating the prosthesis almost every other day. I am a young mother with two small children, one still a toddler, and Dr Goldfarb was very understanding of my needs and did his best to take care of me in a difficult situation. He performed a second surgery on me replacing the failed device and I am so thankful that I was able to meet him and get my young energetic life back on track! I would recommend him to anyone in need of orthopaedic treatment. He will not let you down. Now it is 6 months later and I'm back to work, back to chasing my kids, walking and living life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2014

dr. Goldfarb was very honest with me about my condition he gave me my options then explained what he felt the best course of treatment was.he did not send me for a lot of expensive testing that would not change the outcome of his diagnosis or treatment

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2013

Incredibly rude. Saw me for a total of 3 minutes. Although the ttendinitis that I have is a mild case I was recommended by urgent care to see him. Hopefully he reads this and can at least remember to close patient room door before complaining and barking at his poor staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2013

Dr. Goldfarb asked me how I injured my knee, but interrupted me before I could finish explaining what happened. He lacks "bedside" manner and doesn't give the patient time to talk. His diagnosis was right on with what I'd already researched.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Dr. Goldfarb treated me for a badly broken arm. He explained to me exactly what her would be doing, even showing me some x-rays of a similar break. He is very blunt - but I like that. He does an extremely good job, and tells it like it is!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Dr. Goldfarb was recommended to me as someone who would be able to correct and repair a 10 year old replaced knee which had been mis-alinged when it was put in.Dr. Goldfarb did everything he said he could do: he replace half of the knee, steighten my leg, improved my walk and reduced my pain. He is 100% into his work!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Goldfarb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.