The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Goliat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.4
  • 45
  • 1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Goliat?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

The Best

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Dr. Goliat is the best doctor I've ever had. He is one of the very few doctors that actually cares about his patients and is smart enough to provide an accurate diagnosis. The world would be a much better place if we had more doctors like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Dr. Goliat is the most caring and compassionate doctor I ever known, I worked with doctors for 15 years in Outpatient Services, Pre-Admission Testing, Pre-Op and Pharmacy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor ever.

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Dr Goliat was a doctor who you KNEW would take of you. The day after surgery I woke up at 5:30 AM, there he was, standing in the window - looking out, waiting for me to wake up. I couldn't believe my eyes, but knew I was with the BEST doctor. Miss him, wish him much happiness and good health in his retirement years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Kindest most caring Doctor on this planet

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Awesome Doctor! Cares about his patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician & Trusted Advisor

Posted on December 6th, 2013

Without hesitation I do and will continue to recommend Dr. Steven Goliat. My wife and I have been privileged to be his patients for many, many years. I‘ve not met a more thorough, compassionate and caring doctor. He is clearly interested in his patients, as he takes time to listen, consider and answer any and all questions we may have. He is a talented professional who earns even greater respect with every visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2012

My husband and I have gone to Dr. Goliat for probably 20+ years. We're always able to get in and he has always been on the money with what is wrong and things get taken care of right away. He's very pleasant to be around and I just hope he doesn't retire any time soon!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Goliat since 1987. I have never met a doctor who cares more for his patients and always has time to listen to what you are saying. In my opinion, you will not find a better or more thoughtful doctor. I would trust my life to him and I have.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Margaret Recker

Posted on August 5th, 2012

My husband and I have gone to Dr. Goliat for many years, we have complete faith in him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 31st, 2012

If you are looking for a Doctor, just about any will do, if you have insurance. If you don't have insurance you can see the ugly side of a so called professional very quickly. Dr Goliat helped me for half the money other dr's were asking for. He also got me in with very little wait and sat with me to answer all my questions and concerns. More importantly, he made me feel respected as a person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Dr. Goliat has been my doctor for over 15 years. He alwaays takes time when I am with him, listens to my questions. I no longer live or work near his office, but I would not change to another docto r

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2011

I can honestly say I have never had a more compassionate and caring doctor than Dr. Goliat. He is truly dedicated to his patients. He always takes his time and answers any questions I may have. His "bedside manner" is exceptional. I have been seeing Dr. Goliat for many years and have never been misdiagnosed. I have referred family members and friends to him and they agree. Also, the office staff schedules appointments very well as I have never had to wait long in the waiting room. Many thanks to Dr. Goliat and his staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Goliat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, OH.