ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Hartline Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.9
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Hartline?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

He is genuine, down to earth, thorough and competent. Best Doctor around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

It can be hard to get an appointment to see Dr. Hartline for non-critical issues, but is very helpful when needed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Dr. Hartline really cares about his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Excelent Dr. Explain everything in terms that you understand He likes and enjoy what he is doing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. HARTLINE SAVED MY LIFE; COMPASSIONATE, RESPECTFUL, OUTSTANDING DIAGNOSTICIAN

Posted on June 1st, 2015

I'm a Nurse in a local hospital, so I know a lot of Dr.'s, & Dr. Hartline is without a doubt the best Primary Care Physician I've ever known. He's compassionate, patient, understanding, but most importantly, he is respectful of me as a patient & of my input on the symptoms I'm being seen for. I was experiencing a bizarre array of confusing, scary, painful symptoms over a period of several months. I was so frustrated & in such tremendous pain, but he listened to what I was reporting & made the correct, unusual diagnosis. He saved my life. Let there be no mistaking what I just said, as both a nurse and a patient; he saved my life. There were times I was seeing him every two weeks, & confused, scared, & in horrendous pain I'd cry at almost every visit, but he never gave up on finding the right therapeutic combination to get me healthy & return me to a good quality of life .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2013

Dr hartline has been my doctor for nearly 5 years and every visit has been a good one. A couple of years ago I had my yearly/breast exam and Dr Hartline found a lump in one of my breast which turned out to be cancer. I check myself all the time but I never found it thanks to Dr Hartline he found it in time. I will continue to be his patient for many years to come.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Execellent Doctor

Posted on October 2nd, 2008

Dr. Hartline went out of his way to follow up (called us at home in the evening) on the condition of my son when he was ill. He is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Hartline is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.