ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Helman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Helman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Great Dr very compassionate. Great at getting to the root of the problem. Very knowledgable in his practice . I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Love LOVE Dr. Helman

Posted on September 17th, 2012

I have been his patient since the start and for 16 years he has made me feel like I am his only one!I LOVE him!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PATIENT FOR 6 YEARS

Posted on August 15th, 2012

I WAS ACTUALLY TAKEN BACK TO THE EXAM AREA 20 MINUTES BEFORE MY APPOINTMENT. EVERY ONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY HAVE REALLY ADAPTED WELL TO EMR. I WAS THERE THE FIRST WEEK THEY STARTED, YESTERDAY WAS GREAT.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2011

What a disappointment! I was truly just another "office visit" on the books.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I felt that Dr. Helman was very condesending in his manner of going over my lab results and in discussing other heath matters. I don't think I will ever go back to him!

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2011

He's always concerned about my well being. Always makes me feel like he has all the time in the world to go over test results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

N/A

Posted on July 14th, 2010

I've never had a bad experience with Dr. Helman. He's very professional, courteous, and good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Helman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.