The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Herbst Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

5.0
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Herbst?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Caring, patient focused. A1 Orthopedic Surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Herbst is a Great Doctor

Posted on January 30th, 2017

I have been going to him for several years for advanced arthritis and he is the only doctor that has been able to take away my severe foot pain. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Very nice and sincere doctor. I am so happy someone recommended him to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2015

This is the best surgeon I have ever encountered, he takes his time is very friendly and truly wants to be of service to you. He is also a gifted surgeon in the operating room. I have 2 total ankle replacement in less than 3 months and I just got done taking a ealk pain free for the first time in over 2 years. I not only wanted to give a positive review, but I also want to gone Dr . Herbst an open thank you for all to see. I was given this Drs. name by a friend who sales the implants all over the state of Indiana and he told me this is the only Dr. I want to perform this surgery,. I listened and I'm thrilled I did. Was worth the hour commute from Indianapolis to Anderson.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Excellent care, good bedside manner and knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2014

HE GOES IN GREAT DETAIL. HE WILL ANSWERS YOUR QUESTIONS. HE WILL GIVE YOU OPTIONS TO HELP WITH YOUR CHOICES. HIS PERSONALITY IS AWESOME.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best physician experience I've ever had

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

I've never been so pleased with a doctor. Dr. Herbst is extraordinarily kind, caring, and patient. He carefully and cheerfully answered all of my many questions regarding treatment and surgery. His staff is also pleasant and helpful. I recommend Dr. Herbst enthusiastically and without any reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring physician

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

Dr. Herbst is kind, patient, respectful, and highly competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experienced, intelligent and caring Foot and Ankle Surgeon

Posted on January 14th, 2008

Dr. Herbst spent time with me, examining and more importantly, listening to me. Gave me options for my care and for me to decide with my family. His staff including his primary nurse was more than concerned and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Herbst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muncie, IN.