ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Herman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Herman?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

POOR SCHEDULING

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

they need to learn how to schedule, if the office knows that the Doctor likes to be thoroughly with his patients then only schedule a few appointments a day not every 1/2hour. If the Doctor is taken time with his patients your shouldn't schedule where people wait in waiting room for an hour or longer before you even get in to the exam room to wait another 45 min before seeing the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wait times

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Office need to learn how to schedule appt, I am leaving practice and going to another facility, since Dr robert left the wait times have come even longer last appt i wait over an hour past my schedule time in waiting room before going in to exam room and then waited another 45 mins a 15 min appt with 2 hours of wait time. uncalled for. my time is just as important has his and if i get charge to cancel an appt then they should have to make there schedule time with their patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2012

This is the worst doctor I have ever encountered. He is a pill pusher. And cares only to make appointments, to collect the office visit co-pays. There is no follow through, no preventative testing when problems are recognized and discussed. My whole family has decided to drive out of their way to get better care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too long to wait

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Left as a patient because I had to wait for over an hour at most appts. Yes and I agree most of the nurses were cranky

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Dr. Herman is a caring, brilliant doctor. Feel very lucky to have him as my primary doctor - yes, the wait time is long, but that is because he is so thorough, so caring, and explains things in great detail.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2010

I love Dr. Herman and have every confidence in him. However, the wait time can be REALLY long!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2010

Yeah sometimes you have to wait, and if you get a couple of his cranky nurses, it can be a little uncomfortable, but the new male physician asst. and Dr Herman are both very good. Both take a lot of time with you and I feel very well taken care of. I highly recommend them. The girls in the office seem tired,overworked and cranky sometimes though.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2009

love Dr. Herman, hate sitting and waiting forever to see him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Herman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamburg, NY.