The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Richards Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Richards?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2016

I did not have a positive experience and would not be comfortable recommending this doctor to anyone. I felt rushed and he didn't listen very well

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abandoned

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

I was left with no diagnosis, care plan, or referral, or follow up he simply gave up

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Compassion

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Worst experience ever! This man lacks the compassion and ethics to be called a doctor. I was abandoned with no referral or follow up. He did not care about my health or safety RUN!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Richards to my friends. He delivered my daughter 8 years ago and now he will deliver our twins due in May 2012. He takes the extra time to answer my questions. I never feel rushed to be done with my appointment in a certain amount of time. He truly cares and will listen to my concerns and then will execute what we have agreed on regarding our birth. He never pressured me to have a procedure that wasn't necessary in fact he did all he could to help me avoid the procedures I didn't want. I would hightly recommend Dr Richards to all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!

Posted on April 9th, 2012

I absolutely love Dr. Richards! I switched to him after he delivered one of my children (was on-call for my old OB). He has the best bedside manner. He is caring and he is awesome in the delivery room, doing everything possible to help you along and make you feel comfortable. He even flew in from Seattle where he was doing a conference to deliver my 3rd child. I am currently pregnant with my 4th and due anytime, and he has given me a note to take to the hospital for them to call him when I arrive to make sure he can manage the labor and delivery. I have recommended him multiple times and am extremely confident in the care he provides!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on April 7th, 2012

Dr Richards has taken very good care of me for several years. He seems to genuinely care for his patients on a personal level. I wont see anyone else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Richards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.