ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kalkanis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kalkanis?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Great Job

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Had to have a L1-L5 lumbar Laminectomy back in Aug 2008. Dr. Kalkanis did a great job and I'm still doing good. His PA Tiabi was great also

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best there is

Posted on December 10th, 2015

I pray you never require his assistance, but if so, you will not only get cared for by the best trained and and most qualified Neuro surgeon there is, but also the most courteous and down to earth individual who will man sure you are comfortable throughout the whole time you are in his office and under his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2015

unimpressive

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kalkanis saved my life

Posted on March 25th, 2011

I went to four respected major medical centers around the country and was told by all of them that I had no hope for my brain tumor, that it was invading my motor strip, that I would never walk again and that it wasn't worth treating. Dr. Kalkanis explained in such a caring and thorough way an advanced way of getting to my lesion. The surgery went greta.. he took the whole thing out, and I can walk! My strength is great now, and my cancer is in remission. He gave me hope.. and it doesn't hurt that he went to Harvard and is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2010

His standard of care is substandard! His staff is unprofessional. Phone calls are not returned, follow up is terrible and I needed further surgery to correct his surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IT'S A HOLIDAY WHEN YOU VISIT

Posted on June 7th, 2010

DR STEVE IS THE BEST, (A BIG KID AT HEART BUT A TRUE PROFESSIONAL) HIS PA TAIBI & THE MA CRYSTAL ARE PROFESSIONALS ALSO. SOMETIME THE WAIT IS A LITTLE LONG BUT WELL WORTH IT.THEY TAKE THERE TIME AND MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND YOUR CASE.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very skilled Doctor and Surgeon

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr. Kalkanis treated someone very special to me and performed surgery to repair a chiari malformation, and he completed the surgery in record time. He also treated this person for a brain stem glioma which was cancerous. He gave us quality of life which lasted for about a year. Dr. was always looking for new ways to treat the tumors and is very dedicated to his work and to his patients. Dr. Kalkanis has a very outstanding bedside manner and makes you feel at ease. He is a wonderful person and an exceptional doctor and surgeon and I would recommend him to any person who is in need of his speciality!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2008

Dr. Kalkanis was very nice and concerned about my back. Did not want to do surgery at this time thought it wouldn't be a good idea. You don't want someone opending you up when they don't have to. Will go back if and when I need to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kalkanis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.