ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Kin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Kin?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

he sucks

Posted on March 14th, 2016

sucks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

His office staff was very nice, and Dr. Kin was nice too. But his diagnosis was incorrect, and now I have permanent ear nerve damage. If you get injured on the job, he will not treat you or give his honest opinion because he does not want to deal with Workers' Compensation case. If your ear problem is related to your work, go to someone else. He will eventually tell you that anyway.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible.

Posted on January 30th, 2012

This was my first time seeing Dr. Kin for a very sore throat. After spending less than 2 minutes examining me, he wrote me a prescription for an antacid and walked out, no explanation. I had to ask the staff and they said he diagnosed me with acid reflux. I was skeptical but went ahead and filled the prescription. Within hours after taking it I was throwing up violently. I went to get a 2nd opinion and was told I had scarring from a recent sinus infection!! I'm wondering if Dr. Kin is even a real doctor. How do you confuse those two things? Please don't waste your time here.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kin destroyed my ear

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Dr.Kin destroyed my ear. I am permanently damaged. He tortured me by trying to perform an tympanoplasty, but he FAILED. He neglected to do anything about the middle ear and mastoid bone infection so the torture was for nothing. I had to have 2 more surgeries to try to correct what he did. He doesn't deserve to be a Dr. I have permanent pain, tinitis and otitis media plus hearing loss. The Dr at U of M said I can't have anymore surgeries so I will never have a normal ear thanks to Dr. Kin. I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2011

I have been his patient for alot of years now. He is the best and so is his staff. I trust them with my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Steven J. Kin IS THE GREATEST DOCTOR!!!!!!!!

Posted on September 8th, 2008

He is the best dr. I know , he was a real life saver ! He sewed my son's ear up and it is looking great!!!! A million THANKS , God Bless You!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Kin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.