The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Johnson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

GREAT doctor!!!

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Thorough, courteous, THE best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!

Posted on December 13th, 2011

Dr Johnson is the most caring doctor I've ever met, he delieverd multiple babies in my family, I had to move to Las Vegas and was pregnant at the time and I was seriously considering making the trip monthly so he could still be my doctor. I almost cried when I had to move because I knew I wouldn't find a doctor as great as him. His long wait time to me justifys what a great doctor he is, he actually cares about you as a person and not just a patient. He's awesome and I recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr. Johnson is wonderful, out of all my doctors in the last 20 years he has by far the best bedside manner, he actually takes the time to completely take care of you on your first visit, if he decides to do diagnostic ultrasounds he doesn't make another appointment he does it right then, he always spends at least 30 minutes with me each visit and never seems rushed to get to the next patient, I recently had surgery in which I was very nervous, he met me in the O.R and spent five minutes just chatting and he literally actually held my hand to make me feel more comfortable, I will NEVER change to another doctor as long as he is still practicing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

Dr. Johnson is the most caring, thorough, compassionate doctor you could ever want. He treats you as though you are his only patient and his only concern. Sure, his wait times are long, but the quality of his care and the goodness of his heart make him the best doctor you can imagine. When my teenage daughter developed some problems, I never considered for a second where I should take her. Funny when it was appropriate and diffused her nervousness, respectful at all times, he made this first visit to a gynacologist easy. He has delivered two of my children and is an example of exactly what a doctor should be.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most wonderful OB/GYN ever!!!

Posted on July 11th, 2009

Dr. Johnson is a wonderful MD. I have been seeing him for 15 years now and would never want to change!!! He stays current with medical developments and trends... very, very knowledgeable. I have never felt awkward or uncomfortable while in his care. He really goes the extra mile!! Excellent with infertility problems too!!! I wish that all MD's were like him!!! He is just a wonderful MD!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommended

Posted on September 2nd, 2008

Book ahead for the annual physical, but emergencies are seen very quickly. My mom referred me to Dr. Johnson after he helped resolved some very complex issues that she'd had her entire life. Dr. Johnson is very caring and patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Layton, UT.